Skip to main content

Coming Soon

Curious about what books will be released in the months ahead so you can pre-order or reserve them? Then click on the months below.

Please note we have not included every book that is coming out, but rather some that caught our eye --- and that we thought should catch yours as well.

May 2019

Hardcover

Sunset Beach by Mary Kay Andrews - Fiction, Romance, Women's Fiction

St. Martin's Press | 9781250126108 | Published May 7, 2019

SUNSET BEACH is a compelling ride, full of Mary Kay Andrews' signature wit, heart and charm.

The Farm by Joanne Ramos - Fiction, Women's Fiction

Random House | 9781984853752 | Published May 7, 2019

Nestled in New York’s Hudson Valley is a luxury retreat boasting every amenity: organic meals, personal fitness trainers, daily massages and all of it for free. The catch? For nine months, you cannot leave the grounds, your movements are monitored, and you are cut off from your former life while you dedicate yourself to the task of producing the perfect baby. For someone else. Jane, an immigrant from the Philippines commits to being a “Host” at Golden Oaks --- or the Farm, as residents call it. But now pregnant, fragile, consumed with worry for her family, Jane is determined to reconnect with her life outside.

The Guest Book by Sarah Blake - Fiction

Flatiron Books | 9781250110251 | Published May 7, 2019

An ambitious novel that weaves the American past with its present, Sarah Blake's THE GUEST BOOK looks at the racism and power that has been systemically embedded in the U.S. for generations.

The Night Before by Wendy Walker - Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Psychological Thriller, Suspense, Thriller

St. Martin's Press | 9781250198679 | Published May 14, 2019

Rosie and Laura are as different as two sisters can be. One is stable and has the perfect family. The other struggles to break free from her troubled past. When Laura disappears after going on a blind date, Rosie takes matters into her own hands. But as Rosie begins to search for her sister, her greatest fears come to the surface. Could Laura be more of a danger than the stranger she meets, or is the night before her last night alive?

Birthday by Meredith Russo - Fiction

Flatiron Books | 9781250129833 | Published May 21, 2019

Six years of birthdays reveal Eric and Morgan’s destiny as they come together, drift apart, fall in love, and discover who they’re meant to be --- and if they’re meant to be together. From the award-winning author of IF I WAS YOUR GIRL, Meredith Russo, comes a heart-wrenching and universal story of identity, first love and fate.

Bitcoin Billionaires: A True Story of Genius, Betrayal, and Redemption by Ben Mezrich - Biography, Nonfiction

Flatiron Books | 9781250217745 | Published May 21, 2019

Ben Mezrich's 2009 bestseller THE ACCIDENTAL BILLIONAIRES is the definitive account of Facebook's founding and the basis for the Academy Award–winning film The Social Network. Two of the story's iconic characters are Harvard students Tyler and Cameron Winklevoss: identical twins, Olympic rowers and foils to Mark Zuckerberg. BITCOIN BILLIONAIRES is the story of the brothers’ redemption and revenge in the wake of their epic legal battle with Facebook.

The Favorite Daughter by Kaira Rouda - Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Psychological Thriller, Suspense, Thriller

Graydon House | 9781525835148 | Published May 21, 2019

From the author of BEST DAY EVER comes another gripping novel of psychological suspense set in an upscale Southern California community, for fans of B.A. Paris and Shari Lapena.

Ask Again, Yes by Mary Beth Keane - Fiction

Scribner | 9781982106980 | Published May 28, 2019

Francis Gleeson and Brian Stanhope are two NYPD rookies assigned to the same Bronx precinct in 1973. They aren’t close friends on the job, but end up living next door to each other outside the city. What goes on behind closed doors in both houses --- the loneliness of Francis’s wife, Lena, and the instability of Brian’s wife, Anne, sets the stage for the stunning events to come. ASK AGAIN, YES is a beautifully moving exploration of the friendship and love that blossoms between Francis’s youngest daughter, Kate, and Brian’s son, Peter, who are born six months apart.

Paperback

This is Where it Ends by Marieke Nijkamp - Fiction, Young Adult 12+

Sourcebooks Fire | 9781492671114 | Published May 7, 2019

The principal of Opportunity, Alabama's high school finishes her speech, welcoming the entire student body to a new semester and encouraging them to excel and achieve. The students get up to leave the auditorium for their next class, but the doors won't open. Someone starts shooting. Told from four perspectives over the span of 54 harrowing minutes, terror reigns as one student's calculated revenge turns into the ultimate game of survival.

My Ex-Best Friend’s Wedding by Wendy Wax - Fiction, Romance, Women's Fiction

Berkley | 9780440001430 | Published May 14, 2019

A wedding dress passed down through generations unravels the tangled threads of three women's lives in a novel of friendship, family and forgiveness from the USA Today bestselling author of TEN BEACH ROAD.